Please Note: You are viewing the non-styled version of this Web page. Either your browser does not support Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) or it is disabled. We suggest upgrading your browser to the latest version of your favorite Internet browser.
Note: To print all questions and answers in their entirety, please click "Show all answers" before printing.
You may apply for an Ohio ID card for your child at any local Deputy Registrar location. Check www.bmv.ohio.gov for locations.
The applicant (child) must provide proof of the following:
Any child under the age of 18 years old must be accompanied by a parent or guardian, who must also provide proof of name, date of birth, and Social Security number, if ever assigned, or their Ohio driver license.
Ohio ID cards for children will assist authorities in the event that a child is reported missing. The photographs and information can be easily obtained by law enforcement and distributed to the media to assist in a quick recovery in the event your child goes missing.
There is no minimum age for obtaining an Ohio ID card.
Each Ohio ID card is $8.50.